Welcome to the website of the Northern Ireland Group of Flower Arrangement Societies, 21st area of NAFAS.

Enjoy browsing through our site, as we hope to keep you informed, about what floral events are happening around the area.

We are affiliated to NAFAS, the National Association of Flower Arrangement Societies, a registered charity. Currently the NIGFAS Area has 21 clubs with a membership of 1000. We are proud to have many members involved at National Level as Judges,Demonstrators, Speakers and Teachers.

Our aim is to encourage all in the art of flower arranging, through demonstrations, talks, classes, flower festivals and show work. Many of these activities take place in local flower clubs to which you would be made most welcome.

No experience is necessary to join a flower club. Go along to one, you might discover a new talent!

Please click on Flower Clubs to find one near you.
NIGFAS members have arranged flowers in Westminster Abbey, staged an exhibit for NAFAS at the Chelsea Flower Show, taken part in World Shows while also enjoying the many more local events like the Belfast Spring and Autumn Shows, hosting floral design photography shoots and raising money for charity through the many flower festivals clubs are involved in.
There are lots of exciting events coming up and we would love to have your support at as many of these as possible.

Please Check Floral Events for Information

NIGFAS Area Secretary

Mrs Linda Lyons

Email:[email protected]

Mobile: 07881525993

Telephone: 02892651737

Meet Your New NIGFAS Executive Committe 2020/2022

President NIGFAS

Liz Manning

Chairman NIGFAS

Marretta Coleman

1st Vice Chairman

Phyllis Boyd

2nd Vice Chairman

Position Vacant

Secretary Linda Lyons

Assitant Secretary

Katie McLean


Lorraine Mc Bride

Assistant Treasurer

Judith De Fleury

Competition Secretary

Elaine Taylor

Assistant Competition Ssecretary

Colleen Hamill

Trading Officer

Johann Henderson

Flower Arranger Magazine Officer

George Madden

JDS&E Association Chairman

Winifred Gribbon

Photography Officer

Jackie Gilmour

Newsletter Editor

John Paul Deehan

Social Media Officer

Bernie Jackson


Beverley Stevenson

Book of Rememberence

Mary Pearson

NIGFAS Day 7th March 2020

Floral Art and Photography Winners

Floral Art Competition National Judge Rita Braithwaite

National Speaker Brenda Eyers

National Demonstrator David Thomson

NIGFAS Chairman Liz Manning

Photography Judge Brian Hennessey

WAFA India Japiur

World Show Feburary 2020

Sandra Abbott Honorary Exhibit Representing NIGFAS

Sandra Abbott and Mindy Carruthers exhibit

1st Class c1 Broken Line, Best Imposed

Other members of NIGFAS that attened are

George Madden exhibit Let it Spin, Johann Henderson,

Karen Frew and Maureen Mulligan exhibit "Tossed and Turned

Joan Magee as National Judge and

Margaret Abernathy WAFA NIGFAS


WAFA Elimination Competition held in the Guidhall June 2018

Winner Sandra Abbott will represent NIGFAS in

WAFA World Show India Japiur 2020

NIGFAS Designer of The Year Competition

Competitors taking part in the Dunsilly Hotel Antrim

Delyth Price National Judge, NIGFAS Chairman Liz Manning and

Competition Secretary Karen Frew

Winner of Designer of the year competition Colleen Hamill Ballymena Flower Club

Exhibits of her designs at the NAFAS Floral Art and Design Show London 2019

NAFAS Floral Art and Design Show London 2019

The show celebrated the Diamond Anniversary of NAFAS and NIGFAS

was well represented at the show .

Chairman Liz Manning worked on the NAFAS Stand promoting the 21 Areas throughout the UK.

Linda Lyons worked on The Flower Arranger Stand and representing NIGFAS Speakers we have John Paul Deehan's talk entitled "Fabrics and Feathers" and Cherie Nummy's talk entitled "Hot Roots".

Joan Magee was co judging the Designer of the Year Competition.

Colleen Hamil represented NIGFAS in The Floral Art Designer of the Year Competition - congratulations on the beautiful arrangements.

Competitors who took part were Barbara Megarry, Karen Frew, Johann Henderson, Cherie Nummy, Christopher White, Alan Beatty, Ross Mc Gookin, James Burnside and Hilda Mc Clements. Congratulations on your success.